The Senate is a collegial body responsible for ensuring the educational, academic and scientific work of a higher educational institution.


The senate consists of the chairman of the senate - the rector of the academy and members of the senate. The composition of the Senate is determined by seven members - the chairman, the rector, two academic and one invited staff member nominated by the school board, 2 (two) students nominated by the student self-government.


The term of office of a member of the Senate is 6 years.


The Senate approves the legal documents valid in Tbilisi Free Academy.


Senate sessions are held at least twice a year. The Senate makes a decision by the majority of the full composition of the Senate. The senate session is convened by the senate chairman, who ensures that the members are informed about the date and agenda of the session.



Academy - Possibilities without Borders

Contact info